Winners & Participants

Grand Winners

Each year the Grand Winner leaves with the Battle Cup.



2017 RBC Capital Markets
2016 Capital One Alumni
2015 Capital One
2014 RBC
2013 Davies Ward Philips & Vineberg LLP
2012 Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
2010 Ernst and Young

2009 Blakes
2008 Morgan Stanley
2007 RBC Capital Markets
2006 Capital One
2005 RBC Capital Markets
2004 Capital One Services
2003 CIBC World Markets
2002 Mandrake

2001 Toronto Stock Exchange
2000 CIBC World Markets
1999 AGF Management Limited
1998 McCarthy Tétrault LLP
1997 RBC Dominion Securities
1996 BMO Nesbitt Burns
1995 TD Bank Group
1994 McKinsey & Company

Past Table Participants

Battle of the Brains’ list of long-standing attendees reads like a “who’s who” of corporate Canada. Each year these teams come to battle, ready to dazzle with their smarts!

ACS Buck
Barrick Gold Corporation
Beaux Properties
Blake, Cassels&Graydon LLP
BMO Capital Markets
Brettler/Mintz Foundation
Callidus Capital Corp
Capital One Canada
CIBC World Markets
Credit Suisse
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg LLP
Deloitte Monitor
Deloitte Service Operations

Deloitte Human Capital
Deloitte Tech Strategy
DRI Investments
Deutsche Bank AG
Ernst & Young LLP
Fasken Martineau LLP
Fidelity Investments Canada
Fraser Milner Casgrain
Global Furniture
Heathbridge Capital Management Inc.
Henry White Kinnear Foundation
Invest in Kids
Kinross Gold
KP Graphics
Manpower Services Canada Ltd.
Manulife Securities

McCarthy Tétrault
Miller Thomson LLP
National Bank Financial
Osler, Hoskin& Harcourt LLP
RBC Capital Markets
RBH Inc.
Research In Motion
Scotiabank Group / Scotia Capital Inc.
State Street
Stikeman Elliott
TD Securities / TD Mutual Funds
Unilever Canada
Waratah Capital Advisors
Westcourt Capital

Celebrity Hosts & Guests

Celebrity hosts and guests add a certain magic to the evening!

Amanda Lang
David Chilton
Ben Mulroney
Dianne Buckner
Dolly Parton
Alex Trebek
Red Green
Rick Mercer
George Stromboloupoulous
George Canyon

Scott Russell
Linden MacIntyre
Mark Kelley
Peter Mansbridge
Wendy Mesley
Evan Solomon
Kevin O’Leary
Robert Herjavec
Patricia Lovett-Reid